Right age for marriage?

The term marriage in itself has got a deeper and a wider meaning.

Everyone has got their own perspective in this matter. For few marriage just means to take care of husband , his parents , his siblings and ofcourse his house ( as said unpaid maid ) , and such women spend all her life without even discovering the need for a self-recognition and have a mindset that this is their life and they are happy in it .

One of the best example could be mothers. My mother got married at the age of 18   in a very orthodox family. At this age people hardly have any sense of knowledge about themselves and their surroundings. She was not allowed to move out of the house without anyone’s permission and if she is going out then it should only be with my father. She use to take care of all the things in the house from cooking to cleaning. All the work was managed single handed and must say she managed it very well.

I am sure most of you must have also experienced such situations or somewhere near to this.  But now the question arises is would you also want to be a part of the same race?

A big NO. RIGHT? Being a part of that family which had a belief that a girl should get married and serve her family should be her life goals. What kind of mind set would a child have?

But a change will always happen!!

I am 24 years and is married for more than 2 and a half years. I got married when I was perusing my under graduation final year. I was all happy with the thoughts that someone is going to enter in my life, new house, people and fun.

But the reality has knocked me down very soon. The first day of my marriage taught me that it’s not going to be easy. A women should have tremendous patience, self-confidence and a big heart to forget and forgive.

As the days passed I become more silent and was being sad. I was being treated that I knew nothing, have no knowledge about cooking or taking care of the family.

I was always looking up for help from my husband and that would start with me complaining about his family and end up with a huge fight.

Then once I gathered courage to resolve my issues with my mom in law but that has turned out to be the most stupid thing I would ever think of.

Now I have a vamp image like the most popular vamp named komolika is some daily soap.

And this was the time which made me think reason behind this situation and the only answer was marrying at the wrong age.

I was in the age where I had conversations only with my friends, bunk and chill at home and the behavior continued. I had no knowledge about how to be presentable in front of my in-laws, how to talk, walk, sit, and smile and the list goes on which made my life more miserable.

So basically there is no such number to give in which a girl should get married but this is sure that she should know her self before she takes this decision , think of all the pros and cons and have a view about everything . Be independent, have self-esteem and know a bit of cooking.

I hope girls and specially their parents have clear head before they hand over their daughters to someone .

confused-bride-for-marriage-license-certificate-post

 

 

One thought on “Right age for marriage?

Leave a Reply

